MTM06 is over

21 11 2010

Make: Tokyo Meeting 06 was an eye opening experience. Lots of cool stuff to look at & play with, speaking with fellow geeks about their projects (sometimes in Japanese, a really bad one :D ) and taking lots of pictures and a couple of videos. I am still thinking about which photo best describes this event, and there are so many! I think I will go with the stuff I bought and got for free. :)

MTM06 loot

You can see a bigger one in Flickr, but I think I have to explain what I got: Homecenter Tenco books, a manga about DIY; a signed pamphlet by the drawer of Tenco; my Maker badge with Tokyo Hackerspace card in it;  an O’Reilly 2011 calendar; two tiny Make badges and a keychain; two bigger ones made at THS table; a red Monaka Shield, which has a tiny defect I guess because it was free and had a note on the stack; two black USB serial sticks with a prototyping area; and my favorite: Circuit Breaker Leatherman tool!

Flickr set doesn’t have any explanations yet as I am waaaaay tired but I’ll add them as soon as I can. In the meantime if you have any questions, just ask in the comments of that picture or here.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 11 2010
Akiba

Ha ha ha…a DIY manga with a schoolgirl on the cover? Otaku…

23 11 2010
tayken

You should have seen the line in front of that guy’s table. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

